## **NMSU Boards**

## **NMSU Naming Committee**

Name of person completing this report: Matty Burns

E-mail of person completing this report: mattyb@nmsufoundation.org

Official Name: NMSU Naming Committee

Board website (if applicable): https://www.nmsufoundation.org/policies.html

Authoring Body or Official: BOR Policy

Board Reports to: Chancellor

Scope of Impact: System

**Type of Board:** Ad Hoc

Purpose: The NMSU Naming Committee is recognized as an advisory body which reviews and makes

recommendations to the chancellor regarding proposed honorific and gift-related namings

Authority (e.g. advisory to; decision-making; etc): Makes recommendations to UAC and Chancellor on

**Namings** 

Name and e-mail of Chair or Co-Chairs for FY21: Derek Dictson, dictson@nmsufoundation.org

Name and e-mail of Chair or Co-Chairs for FY22: Derek Dictson, dictson@nmsufoundation.org

REPORTING PERIOD: FY20/21 (July 1, 2020 - June 30, 2021) Membership: Provide name and title of

each member: 1. Relevant Campus President - John Floros

- 2. Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs; Carol Parker
- 3. Senior Vice President for Administration and Finance; Andy Burke
- 4. Vice President of University Advancement; Derek Dictson
- 5. ASNMSU President; Matthew Madrid
- 6. Chair of the Faculty Senate; Julia Parra
- 7. Chair of the Employee Council; Joseph Almaguer
- 8. Chair of the Campus Planning Committee Heather Watenpaugh
- 9. Academic Deans Eileen Hogan, Henrietta Pichon, Lakshmi Reddi, Enrico Pontelli, Rolando Flores, Luis Cifuentes, Phame Camarena, Katherine Terpis

Was the requirement for the number of meetings met? No requirement

Major Accomplishments: Approval of:

Caviness Beef Packers Lab, AMEF Project

Clarence H. Fielder Wing, Breland Hall

Ruttle-Halford Office, AMEF Project